My First Blog post

My First Blog post

Hello readers, I don't know how you stumbled upon here but I am glad you are here.

So, this is my first blog ( pretty obvious I know) but publishing this blog is a huge leap of faith for me. Because its unknown territory, out of my comfort zone. I had this consumer mindset all of my life where I was mindlessly consuming other's content and never really tried to think like a creator.

I wasn't going to start blogging but it all started when I started taking an interest in web development field. And I thought why not document my journey from beginning. We have all seen movies where a character starts from bottom and builds his way up. And we love those characters and stories because we can relate with them when they first started out. "If they can do it then so can we" and this thought I want you to take with you when you go back into your real lives. I never thought I could write a blog but here I am, so if I can do it I believe anyone can do it.

The feeling of looking back on your progress can be a huge uplifting force whenever we’re feeling down or stuck. There’s nothing quite like looking back and thinking…. wow, I did all that?!

Documenting your journey will:

  • You will hold yourself accountable: When you see that you haven’t posted in a while you act, when you know your audience is waiting to hear on your progress, you act.

  • Finding like minded people:

  • Building a portfolio

So, basically it helps in your journey as motivation, and its fun. There are really no downsides to it unless you overthink what to post which takes up your whole time and energy but you really don't need to do all that. Just start documenting your progress and share your journey with others. Who knows which door opens along your journey.